Events

cropped-CBF_banner_2014

The Chiswick Book Festival! | Starts 11 September 2014 Ends 15 September 2014

The Sixth Chiswick Book Festival is coming! It will run from Thursday September 11th to Monday 15th 2014, based at St Michael & All Angels, Bedford Park, London W4, where books will be on sale courtesy of Waterstones in Chiswick. Other events will be held at Chiswick House, Chiswick Library, the Arts Educational Schools and the Tabard Theatre. The full programme ...

The-Maze-Runner-Poster

The Maze Runner UK Release | Starts 10 October 2014 Ends 31 December 2014

James Dashner's best selling novel of 2009 The Maze Runner is being made into  film, to be released on Friday the 10th of October in the UK. It stars Dylan O'Brian, Kaya Scodelario and Will Poulter. Synopsis - When Thomas wakes up trapped in a massive maze with a group of other boys, he has no memory of the outside world ...

Mockinjay

Mockingjay Part One Release Date | Starts 21 November 2014 Ends 31 January 2015

Katniss Everdeen leads a rebellion against the Capitol as the Hunger Games story builds to its stunning climax. As the districts of Panem revolt against the Capitol's tyranny, Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) reluctantly agrees to becomes the revolution's 'mockingjay' - or poster child. In the tradition of 'Twilight' and 'Harry Potter', the dramatic conclusion of the Hunger Games trilogy has ...

foyles logo

Foyles Literary Tours | Starts 11 January 2015 Ends 26 January 2015

Foyles has long held the reputation of encouraging exploration and discovery. These tours are an extension of their wish to give readers an enriched and enriching experience that will serve to inspire and deepen their knowledge of favourite authors, as well as of the reading and writing process. Working alongside leading and long-established escorted tours specialists, they have created the first ...